BEST ACCIDENT INSURANCE???????

sq2208

PR Member
I got hurt last year at apple cabin and broke my clavicle in 3 pieces and was out of work for months. It was the worst time of my life with not having income. I was just curious to what the best company is for supplemental income to pay bills. is there any other company's besides Aflac?

I have Allstate, pays very well. It is better than Aflac and only costs $5 a week but you can only purchase it through an employer.

I am a broker and represent 34 different carriers. Aflac is great, pays claims well, but the duck is not cheap. Aflac group, is actually CAIC, and if you work for an employer over 100 employees then aflac has probably switched you over. Aflac group, not as easy to get claims paid. As Hershey mentioned Allstate has one of the strongest policies on the market but the group policy he is reffering to would need to be payroll deducted through your employer. Many of the top policies are group chasis products. Allstate is nice, it's a hybrid that's a group product, that works more like an individual plan.

Sounds like you need disability insurance to keep a pay check coming in while your off. There are some accident policies that you can have a disability rider on, but it's for accidents and not sicknesses.

I've sold some individual accident policies to a couple pitracer guys from colonial because I can sell it direct and they can pay yearly or have it bank drafted. They have three levels to choose from and a lot of riders.

One thing to remember, no accident policy is going to pay while "competiting" in motorsports. Some even state something to the effect of on a speed test, like on a track.

I've always told people if they are practicing, and have an accident.....they go to the emgency room from a practice crash and say I fell off my motorcycle the claim will be paid. But when your in a race your not Covered per policy language.

That being said, I've had tons of practice claims paid over the years.