Sauna at Home

Windtunnel36

PR Addict
Just wondered if anybody on here does sauna's? I had the kids play house that I built, they out grew and it was just sitting there. I got the idea from my brother and turned it into a sauna. It started out as a 8x8 foot building. But I just finished putting an 8x8 addition on. The new room is the dressing/cool off room. I really enjoy sauna's especially in the cold winter days. It feels so good to work up a good sweat and it's supposed to have many health benefits. It also feels so good on the muscles after a hard day of activities including work, riding, or workout. They say Finnish people started them way back and they have more sauna's than cars in Finland. If anyone is interested I can put some pictures up. I'm a carpenter so it also gave me a place to show my skills. Since it's a hobby I am trying to build it out of used or free material. I've brought pallets, used wood, free wood what ever I can find. Sure I could go to the lumber yard and buy new material but anybody can do that. Plus the wife can't complain about the amount of money I put into it. She enjoys it as well. Your favorite cold beverage, music and heat and you have a very relaxing time. I see on line they have mobile sauna's and will bring them to your house or party. I just do them at home. Nothing like going outside in the bitter cold when you are covered in sweat. Makes me feel invincible.

a807539047cbc13e0b25d6cffececae3.jpg

How can you not dig the Sauna?

Funny....a female friend of mine just posted on FB last night about Saunas. She was at the gym and gets in the sauna. Another lady is in there totally nude.....sitting across from her legs spread apart showing all her glory to her as she tries to have a conversation with her, lol. My friend said she really needed to close those legs up, lol!